Show Side Menu
To view, print or save our practice booklet, click here
Practice News
Follow us on Facebook
Flu Vaccinations
Pertussis / Whooping Cough
Dementia Friends
Job Vacancies
Call 111 - When it is less urgent than 999

Bank Holidays & PLT

Bank Holidays and PLT (Protected Learning Time)

The surgery is closed on bank holidays and one afternoon per month for Protected Learning Time (PLT).

Protected Learning Time

Thursday 21st January 2021
Wednesday 10th February 2021
Thursday 18th March 2021
Wednesday 21st April 2021
Thursday 20th May 2021
Wednesday 16th June 2021
Thursday 15th July 2021
No August PLT
Wednesday 15th September 2021
Thursday 14th October 2021
Wednesday 17th November 2021
No December PLT
Thursday 13th January 2022
Thursday 10th February 2022
Wednesday 16th March 2022

Bank Holidays

2021

Friday 1 January (New Year’s Day)
Friday 2 April (Good Friday)
Monday 5 April (Easter Monday)
Monday 3 May (Early May bank holiday)
Monday 31 May (Spring bank holiday)
Monday 30 August (Summer bank holiday)
Monday 27 December (Christmas Day - substitute day)
Tuesday 28 December (Boxing Day - substitute day)

2022

Monday 3 January (New Year’s Day - substitute day)
Friday 15 April (Good Friday)
Monday 18 April (Easter Monday)
Monday 2 May (Early May bank holiday)
Thursday 2 June (Spring bank holiday)
Friday 3 June (Platinum Jubilee bank holiday)
Monday 29 August (Summer bank holiday)
Monday 26 December (Boxing Day)
Tuesday 27 December (Christmas Day - substitute day)

Local Services. Ready to Help You
Looking for residential or nursing care? Wanting a home from home? Then check out your local options and book a visit/tour today